Atomic Raygun Attack

Atomic Raygun Attack

What can one man say about Atomic Raygun Attack (Fredericksburg, VA) that won’t alienate or overlook why this band deserves a review? To begin, the first track is golden. I don’t know about any of you, but I know for a concrete fact that I am surely afraid of Deadly Deadly Bees. Once when I as a child, several hundred came out of an underground burrow and quickly thwarted my enjoyment of that warm summer day. The vocals on The Sting are tight and there’s honestly only one song on their latest six-track release that I’m not a particular fan of. But how can you not enjoy a band with such sensational lyrics as:

I’ve got a problem that I cannot run from
By challenging myself and all of my friends
We’ve got to face our death, to prove ourselves again
Into the deadly nest, into the lion’s den

I’m not going to lie to you, when this album first came on my stereo I was more than a tad confused. Did I just put on a new Latterman release? Is this Pink Razors? All doubts and confusion were laid to rest however after the vocals kicked in and the drums began to flow. There’s definitely hints of other Pop/Power Punk that’s making such a great revitalization these days, but I honestly feel that ARA has the ability to, and does so well, stand on its own. They have been jamming efficiently and giving a hundred and ten percent since 2003, which easily puts them before several other bands you may accuse ARA of stealing chord progressions and “jam blocks” from.

I honestly suggest you download their latest album for free, from their website, as soon as possible. You won’t be dissapointed.

Band Resources

Latest Release: The Sting
Myspace: http://www.myspace.com/atomicraygunattack
Website: http://www.atomicraygunattack.com/

1 Comment

  1. Kyde said,

    January 23, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    I think ARA is INCREDIBLE, and that’s not just because I’m sleeping with the bassist. The Sting is a masterpiece of power pop/punk proportions!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

